Foo Fighters Live


28th August 1998 • London, England


  1. Monkey Wrench
  2. Alone + Easy Target
  3. My Hero
  4. My Poor Brain
  5. See You
  6. Gas Chamber
  7. Up In Arms
  8. Enough Space
  9. For All The Cows
  10. Big Me
  11. Weenie Beenie
  12. Hey, Johnny Park!
  13. Stairway To HeavenJam
  14. Everlong
  15. New Way Home
  16. This Is A Call
  17. Walking After You
  18. I'll Stick Around

Click on a song title to view information and statistics for that song.

Band Members

  1. Profile photo of Dave Grohl
    Dave Grohl

    Guitar, Vocals

  2. Profile photo of Nate Mendel
    Nate Mendel

    Bass Guitar

  3. Profile photo of Taylor Hawkins
    Taylor Hawkins


  4. Profile photo of Franz Stahl
    Franz Stahl


Show Notes

With a low stage and little security several fans managed to get on stage throughout the set, some knocking Dave's microphone over, but otherwise good mannered. Franz sings lead vocals for parts of songs due to this.

Before playing 'Everlong' Dave invited a fan on stage to play his guitar on the song. The fan instead decided to start playing 'Stairway to Heaven' as a joke, with the band joining in.

Dave then got his guitar back and told the fan, a male teenager, he would have to strip to his underwear and dance if he wanted to stay on the stage, which he reluctantly obliged.

Other Performers



The following recordings are known to exist for this performance. Audio downloads are available for many recordings.

Screenshot or image representing recording Audience Audio #1

Audience Audio #1

Core Sound Binaurals > Core Sound Battery Box > Sony WM-D6C (cassette)

Recording Credit

Recorded by:

Gary Watson

Incomplete, missing everything before the 'Stairway To Heaven' jam.

Screenshot or image representing recording Amateur Video #1

Amateur Video #1

unknown 1h 18m

All credit for recordings remains with the original owner(s), credited in a text file where known. We claim zero rights to any recordings. If you don't want your recordings available for download here please contact us and they will be removed.

Photos & Memorabilia