Foo Fighters Live

El Capitan Outdoor Stage (Jimmy Kimmel Live! - Sound City Players)

5th March 2013 • Hollywood, CA, United States


  1. Travelin’ Band
  2. Centerfield
  3. Keep On Chooglin’
  4. Proud Mary
  5. Fortunate Son
  6. The Man That Never Was
  7. Love Is Alright Tonite
  8. I’ve Done Everything For You
  9. The Man That Never Was
  10. Jessie’s Girl
  11. Your Wife Is Calling
  12. I Love Livin’ in the City
  13. I Don’t Care About You
  14. Foreign Policy
  15. Hello There
  16. Stiff Competition
  17. I Want You To Want Me
  18. Surrender

Click on a song title to view information and statistics for that song.


  1. Profile photo of Alain Johannes
    Alain Johannes


  2. Profile photo of Chris Shiflett
    Chris Shiflett


  3. Profile photo of Dave Grohl
    Dave Grohl

    Guitar, Vocals, Drums

  4. Profile photo of John Fogerty
    John Fogerty

    Vocals and Guitar on ‘Travelin’ Band’, ‘Centerfield’, ‘Keep On Chooglin’, ‘Proud Mary’, ‘Fortunate Son’

  5. Profile photo of Krist Novoselic
    Krist Novoselic

    Basson ‘Hello There’, ‘Stiff Competition’, ‘I Want You To Want Me’,‘Surrender’.

  6. Profile photo of Lee Ving
    Lee Ving

    Vocals on ‘Your Wife Is Calling’, ‘I Love Livin’ in the City’, ‘Foreign Policy’, ‘I Don’t Care About You’

  7. Profile photo of Nate Mendel
    Nate Mendel

    Bass Guitar

  8. Profile photo of Pat Smear
    Pat Smear


  9. Profile photo of Rami Jaffee
    Rami Jaffee


  10. Profile photo of Rick Nielsen
    Rick Nielsen

    Guitar on ‘Hello There’, ‘Stiff Competition’, ‘I Want You To Want Me’,‘Surrender’.

  11. Profile photo of Rick Springfield
    Rick Springfield

    Vocals on ‘The Man That Never Was’, ‘Love Is Alright Tonite’, I’ve Done Everything For You’ and ‘Jessie’s Girl’

  12. Profile photo of Taylor Hawkins
    Taylor Hawkins


Show Notes

The Sound City Players were booked to appear on the late night show to promote the Sound City documentary.


The following recordings are known to exist for this performance. Audio downloads are available for many recordings.

Screenshot or image representing recording Professional Video #1

Professional Video #1

HDTV [720p MPEG-2/5.1 AC-3]

Includes only 'Fortunate Son' and the second take of 'The Man That Never Was', which cuts out.

All credit for recordings remains with the original owner(s), credited in a text file where known. We claim zero rights to any recordings. If you don't want your recordings available for download here please contact us and they will be removed.

Photos & Memorabilia