Taylor Hawkins Taylor Hawkins • 1972 - 2022 Visit Memorial
Foo Fighters Live

Hollywood Palladium (Sound City Players)

31st January 2013 • Hollywood, CA, United States


  1. A Trick With No Sleeve
  2. Why
  3. Hangin’ Tree
  4. Reach Out
  5. She Got Me (When She Got Her Dress On)
  6. Domino
  7. Time Slowing Down
  8. The Blue Garden
  9. Heaven And All
  10. Bad Moon Rising
  11. Whatever Happened to My Rock 'n' Roll (Punk Song)
  12. Your Wife Is Calling
  13. I Love Livin’ in the City
  14. Gimme Some Action
  15. Beef Bologna
  16. I Don’t Care About You
  17. Foreign Policy
  18. Hello There
  19. Stiff Competition
  20. From Can To Can’t
  21. Ain't That A Shame
  22. Surrender
  23. The Man That Never Was
  24. I’ve Done Everything For You
  25. Love Is Alright Tonite
  26. Love Somebody
  27. Jessie’s Girl
  28. Travelin’ Band
  29. Born On The Bayou
  30. Centerfield
  31. Keep On Chooglin’
  32. Bad Moon Rising
  33. Proud Mary
  34. Fortunate Son
  35. Stop Draggin' My Heart Around
  36. You Can’t Fix This
  37. Dreams
  38. Landslide
  39. Gold Dust Woman

Click on a song title to view information and statistics for that song.


  1. Profile photo of Alain Johannes
    Alain Johannes

    Guitar, Bass, Vocals on ‘A Trick With No Sleeve’, ‘Why’, ‘Hangin’ Tree’, ‘Reach Out’

  2. Profile photo of Brad Wilk
    Brad Wilk

    Drums on ‘She Got Me’, ‘Time Slowing Down’, ‘Domino’, ‘The Blue Garden’

  3. Profile photo of Chris Goss
    Chris Goss

    Vocals on ‘She Got Me’, ‘Time Slowing Down’, ‘Domino’, ‘The Blue Garden’

  4. Profile photo of Chris Shiflett
    Chris Shiflett


  5. Profile photo of Corey Taylor
    Corey Taylor

    Vocals on ‘Hello There’, ‘Stiff Competition’, ‘From Can To Can’t’, ‘Ain’t That A Shame’, ‘Surrender’.

  6. Profile photo of Dave Grohl
    Dave Grohl

    Guitar, Vocals, Drums

  7. Profile photo of John Fogerty
    John Fogerty

    Vocals and Guitar on ‘Travelin’ Band’, ‘Born On The Bayou’, ‘Centerfield’, ‘Keep On Chooglin’, ‘Bad Moon Rising’, ‘Proud Mary’, ‘Fortunate Son’

  8. Profile photo of Krist Novoselic
    Krist Novoselic

    Bass on ‘Hello There’, ‘Stiff Competition’, ‘From Can To Can’t’, ‘Ain’t That A Shame’, ‘Surrender’.

  9. Profile photo of Lee Ving
    Lee Ving

    Vocals on ‘Your Wife Is Calling’, ‘I Love Livin’ in the City’, ‘Gimme Some Action’, ‘Beef Bologna’, ‘Foreign Policy’, ‘I Don’t Care About You’

  10. Profile photo of Nate Mendel
    Nate Mendel

    Bass Guitar

  11. Profile photo of Pat Smear
    Pat Smear


  12. Profile photo of Peter Hayes
    Peter Hayes

    Vocals & Guitar on ‘Heaven And All’, ‘Red Eyes and Tears’, ‘Whatever Happened to my Rock ‘n’ Roll’

  13. Profile photo of Rami Jaffee
    Rami Jaffee


  14. Profile photo of Rick Nielsen
    Rick Nielsen

    Guitar on ‘Hello There’, ‘Stiff Competition’, ‘From Can To Can’t’, ‘Ain’t That A Shame’, ‘Surrender’.

  15. Profile photo of Rick Springfield
    Rick Springfield

    Vocals on ‘The Man That Never Was’, ‘I’ve Done Everything For You’, ‘Love Is Alright Tonite’, ‘Love Somebody’ and ‘Jessie’s Girl’

  16. Profile photo of Robert Levon Been
    Robert Levon Been

    Bass Guitar on ‘Heaven And All’, ‘Red Eyes and Tears’, ‘Whatever Happened to my Rock ‘n’ Roll’

  17. Profile photo of Stevie Nicks
    Stevie Nicks

    Vocals on ‘Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around’, ‘You Can’t Fix This’, ‘Dreams’, ‘Landslide’ and ‘Gold Dust Woman’

  18. Profile photo of Taylor Hawkins
    Taylor Hawkins


Show Notes

This was the second performance by the Sound City Players, featuring many musicians who were a part of the Sound City documentary.


No known recordings for this performance. Please contact us if you recorded this performance or know someone that did.

Photos & Memorabilia

Upload your photographs and memborabilia (Flyers/Posters, Tickets etc) for this performance to Flickr and use the tag FF2013-01-31 for them to automatically appear here.