Foo Fighters Live

Warfield Theatre

29th April 1996 • San Francisco, CA, United States


  1. Enough Space
  2. This Is A Call
  3. Winnebago
  4. Wattershed
  5. For All The Cows
  6. Weenie Beenie
  7. Butterflies
  8. Big Me
  9. My Poor Brain
  10. Gas Chamber
  11. Up In Arms
  12. Good Grief
  13. Podunk
  14. How I Miss You
  15. Alone + Easy Target
  16. I'll Stick Around
  17. Floaty
  18. Down in the Park
  19. Exhausted

Click on a song title to view information and statistics for that song.

Band Members

  1. Dave Grohl
    Dave Grohl

    Guitar, Vocals

  2. Nate Mendel
    Nate Mendel

    Bass Guitar

  3. Pat Smear
    Pat Smear


  4. William Goldsmith
    William Goldsmith


Additional Musicians

  1. Petra Haden
    Petra Haden

    Vocals on 'Floaty'

Show Notes

Dave changes the lyrics in 'Big Me' to reference the Mentos being thrown on the stage by fans - "I hate Mentos, Mentos what the fuck". After the song he jokingly tells the crowd "I don't hate Mentos, they taste great don't they? Oh you wouldn't know, you just THROW EM AT ME!"

Other Performers

Jawbreaker • Ween

Photos & Memorabilia

Upload your photographs and memborabilia (Flyers/Posters, Tickets etc) for this performance to Flickr and use the tag FF1996-04-29 for them to automatically appear here.

Known Recordings

Recordings known to exist for this performance. Listed for reference only, no recordings are currently available on this website.

Audience Audio #1

unknown 1h 23m

Audience Audio #2

Schoeps MK40 > Rmod > Sony TCD-D7 1h 26m

Amateur Video #1

unknown 1h 24m