Foo Fighters Live

The Cubby Bear

17th October 2014 • Chicago, IL, United States


  1. All My Life
  2. I'll Stick Around
  3. Rope
  4. Up In Arms
  5. Big Me
  6. White Limo
  7. Arlandria
  8. My Hero
  9. Stiff Competition
  10. Cold Day In The Sun
  11. Miss You
  12. Generator
  13. Walk
  14. Learn to Fly
  15. This Is A Call
  16. The Pretender
  17. Best Of You
  18. Surf Combat
  19. Weenie Beenie
  20. Surrender
  21. Something From Nothing
  22. Everlong

Click on a song title to view information and statistics for that song.

Band Members

  1. Dave Grohl
    Dave Grohl

    Guitar, Vocals

  2. Nate Mendel
    Nate Mendel

    Bass Guitar

  3. Taylor Hawkins
    Taylor Hawkins


  4. Chris Shiflett
    Chris Shiflett


  5. Pat Smear
    Pat Smear


Additional Musicians

  1. Jeff Pezzati
    Jeff Pezzati

    Lead vocals on 'Surf Combat'

Show Notes

This was a special show to mark the premiere broadcast of the first episode of 'Sonic Highways' on HBO. The episode was shown in the venue to fans followed by a live performance by the band, shown live online via the HBO Facebook page.

Photos & Memorabilia

Upload your photographs and memborabilia (Flyers/Posters, Tickets etc) for this performance to Flickr and use the tag FF2014-10-17 for them to automatically appear here.

Known Recordings

Recordings known to exist for this performance. This is for information purposes only, no recordings are currently available for download on the site although you may find some off-site via our forums.

Professional Video #1a

Webcast > MKV [720p H.264 / 2.0 AAC]
soundboard > unknown 127 min

Incomplete, missing most of 'Walk'.
Lower quality video and audio than Professional Video #1b but more complete.

Professional Video #1b

Satellite Feed [1080i MPEG-2 / 2.0 AC-3]
soundboard > unknown 116 min

Incomplete, missing everything before 'Up In Arms'.
Higher quality video and audio than PRO #1a but less complete.

Discuss the show