Foo Fighters Live

Stubb’s (South By Southwest – Sound City Players)

14th March 2013 • Austin, TX, United States


  1. A Trick With No Sleeve
  2. Why
  3. All My Friends
  4. Hangin’ Tree
  5. Reach Out
  6. Stop Draggin' My Heart Around
  7. You Can’t Fix This
  8. Dreams
  9. Landslide
  10. Gold Dust Woman
  11. She Got Me (When She Got Her Dress On)
  12. It’s Shit
  13. Time Slowing Down
  14. Domino
  15. The Blue Garden
  16. Your Wife Is Calling
  17. I Love Livin’ in the City
  18. Gimme Some Action
  19. Beef Bologna
  20. Foreign Policy
  21. I Don’t Care About You
  22. The Man That Never Was
  23. I’ve Done Everything For You
  24. Love Is Alright Tonite
  25. Love Somebody
  26. Jessie’s Girl
  27. Hello There
  28. Stiff Competition
  29. I Want You To Want Me
  30. From Can To Can’t
  31. Ain't That A Shame
  32. Surrender
  33. Travelin’ Band
  34. Born On The Bayou
  35. Centerfield
  36. Keep On Chooglin’
  37. Bad Moon Rising
  38. Proud Mary
  39. Fortunate Son

Click on a song title to view information and statistics for that song.


  1. Profile photo of Alain Johannes
    Alain Johannes

    Guitar, Bass, Vocals on ‘A Trick With No Sleeve’, ‘Why’, ‘All My Friends’, ‘Hangin’ Tree’, ‘Reach Out’

  2. Profile photo of Brad Wilk
    Brad Wilk

    Drums on ‘She Got Me’, ‘It’s Shit’, ‘Time Slowing Down’, ‘Domino’, ‘The Blue Garden’

  3. Profile photo of Chris Goss
    Chris Goss

    Vocals on ‘She Got Me’, ‘It’s Shit’, ‘Time Slowing Down’, ‘Domino’, ‘The Blue Garden’

  4. Profile photo of Chris Shiflett
    Chris Shiflett


  5. Profile photo of Corey Taylor
    Corey Taylor

    Vocals on ‘Hello There’, ‘Stiff Competition’, ‘From Can To Can’t’, ‘Ain’t That A Shame’, ‘Surrender’.

  6. Profile photo of Dave Grohl
    Dave Grohl

    Guitar, Vocals, Drums

  7. Profile photo of John Fogerty
    John Fogerty

    Vocals and Guitar on ‘Travelin’ Band’, ‘Born On The Bayou’, ‘Centerfield’, ‘Keep On Chooglin’, ‘Bad Moon Rising’, ‘Proud Mary’, ‘Fortunate Son’

  8. Profile photo of Krist Novoselic
    Krist Novoselic

    Bass on ‘Hello There’, ‘Stiff Competition’, ‘From Can To Can’t’, ‘Ain’t That A Shame’, ‘Surrender’.

  9. Profile photo of Lee Ving
    Lee Ving

    Vocals on ‘Your Wife Is Calling’, ‘I Love Livin’ in the City’, ‘Gimme Some Action’, ‘Beef Bologna’, ‘Foreign Policy’, ‘I Don’t Care About You’

  10. Profile photo of Nate Mendel
    Nate Mendel

    Bass Guitar

  11. Profile photo of Pat Smear
    Pat Smear


  12. Profile photo of Rami Jaffee
    Rami Jaffee


  13. Profile photo of Rick Nielsen
    Rick Nielsen

    Guitar on ‘Hello There’, ‘Stiff Competition’, ‘From Can To Can’t’, ‘Ain’t That A Shame’, ‘Surrender’.

  14. Profile photo of Rick Springfield
    Rick Springfield

    Vocals on ‘The Man That Never Was’, ‘I’ve Done Everything For You’, ‘Love Is Alright Tonite’, ‘Love Somebody’ and ‘Jessie’s Girl’

  15. Profile photo of Stevie Nicks
    Stevie Nicks

    Vocals on ‘Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around’, ‘You Can’t Fix This’, ‘Dreams’, ‘Landslide’ and ‘Gold Dust Woman’

  16. Profile photo of Taylor Hawkins
    Taylor Hawkins


Show Notes

This was the final 2013 performance by the Sound City Players in support of the Sound City documentary.


No known recordings for this performance. Please contact us if you recorded this performance or know someone that did.

Photos & Memorabilia