Foo Fighters Live

Various Studios (Probot)

January 2000 2003 • -, -, United States

Tracks Recorded

  1. Centuries of Sin
  2. Red War
  3. Shake Your Blood
  4. Access Babylon
  5. Silent Spring
  6. Ice Cold Man
  7. The Emerald Law
  8. Big Sky
  9. Dictatosaurus
  10. My Tortured Soul
  11. Sweet Dreams
  12. I Am The Warlock

Click on a song title to view information and statistics for that song.


  1. Dave Grohl
    Dave Grohl

    Drums, Bass, Guitar, Backing Vocals

  2. Matt Sweeney
    Matt Sweeney

    Guitar on ‘Dictosaurus’

  3. Jack Black
    Jack Black

    Lead vocals and guitar on ‘I Am The Warlock’

  4. Lemmy Kilmister
    Lemmy Kilmister

    Lead Vocals and bass on ‘Shake Your Blood’

  5. Eric Wagner
    Eric Wagner

    Lead vocals on ‘My Tortured Soul’

  6. Scott “Wino” Weinrich
    Scott “Wino” Weinrich

    Lead vocals and guitar on ‘The Emerald Law’

  7. Kim Thayil
    Kim Thayil

    Guitar on ‘Ice Cold Man’ and ‘Sweet Dreams’

  8. Cronos

    Lead vocals on ‘Centuries Of Sin’

  9. Max Cavalera
    Max Cavalera

    Lead vocals on ‘Red War’

  10. Mike Dean
    Mike Dean

    Lead vocals on ‘Access Babylon’

  11. Kurt Brecht
    Kurt Brecht

    Lead vocals on ‘Silent Spring’

  12. Lee Dorrian
    Lee Dorrian

    Lead vocals on ‘Ice Cold Man’

  13. Tom G. Warrior
    Tom G. Warrior

    Lead vocals on ‘Big Sky’

  14. Denis Belanger
    Denis Belanger

    Lead vocals on ‘Dictosaurus’

  15. King Diamond
    King Diamond

    Lead vocals on ‘Sweet Dreams’

  16. Bubba Dupree
    Bubba Dupree

    Guitar on ‘Access Babylon’

  17. Erol Unala
    Erol Unala

    Guitar on ‘Big Sky’

Session Information

Probot began life at the turn of the millennium with Dave heading to Studio 606 with producer Adam Kasper wanting to record some “heavy stuff”, following the somewhat mellow recording of Foo Fighters album ‘There Is Nothing Left To Lose’. After recording several instrumental songs the next few years would see Dave contacting various metal/hardcore style vocalists to ask if they would be willing to perform on the project. Dave would usually send the instrumental tracks out to those that agreed, getting a finished track back in return. The finished project was released as Probot in 2004.

Session Photos

Sorry, no photos for this session. Please contact us if you can help.

Available Sources

Screenshot or photo representing this recording

Soundboard Audio #1a

Official CD [Probot - Probot]
SUNN30CD 0 min

Mixed by Adam Kasper

Featured Tracks
Screenshot or photo representing this recording

Soundboard Audio #1b

Official CD [Probot - Probot]
SUNN30CD 0 min

Mixed by Nick Raskulinecz

Featured Tracks