Foo Fighters Live

Robert Lang Studio (Mike Watt)

Summer 1994 • Shoreline, WA, United States

Tracks Recorded

  1. Against The 70s
  2. Drove Up From Pedro
  3. Piss-Bottle Man
  4. Chinese Firedrill
  5. intense Song for Madonna to Sing
  6. Tuff Gnarl
  7. Sexual Military Dynamics
  8. Max and Wells
  9. E-Ticket Ride
  10. Forever One Reporter's Opinion
  11. Song For Igor
  12. Tell 'em Boy!
  13. Sidemouse Advice
  14. Heartbeat
  15. Maggot Brain
  16. Coincidence Is Either Hit or Miss
  17. Big Train

Click on a song title to view information and statistics for that song.


  1. Dave Grohl
    Dave Grohl

    Drums on ‘Against The 70s’ and ‘Big Train’, lap steel guitar on ‘Big Train’

  2. Pat Smear
    Pat Smear

    Guitar on ‘Forever – One Reporter’s Opinion’

  3. Mike Watt
    Mike Watt

    Bass, Vocals

Session Information

After Kurt Cobain’s death in 1994, Dave Grohl’s first musical performance was with The Backbeat Band at the MTV Movie Awards in June 1994. There he met Mike Watt and the pair discussed Watt’s upcoming solo album. Grohl was asked to play drums on some tracks and accepting, he headed with Mike to Robert Lang Studios in the summer of 1994. He played drums on the tracks, ‘Against The 70’s’ and ‘Big Train’ as well as lap steel guitar on the latter.

Session Photos

Sorry, no photos for this session. Please contact us if you can help.

Available Sources

Screenshot or photo representing this recording

Soundboard Audio #1

Official CD [Mike Watt - Ball-Hog Or Tugboat?]
68:35 min

Featured Tracks

Tracks included on this source