Foo Fighters Live

Foo Fighters return to Rock Werchter in 2017 - Download a high quality radio recording here

By Simon Kilmore

Foo Fighters had to cancel their 2015 appearance but return on fine form two years later

Title of article image

Photo by Stefaan Temmerman

As surely every Foo Fan knows by now, the band had to cancel a raft of shows in 2015 following Dave Grohl’s tumble from a stage in Sweden, breaking his leg. One of those shows was Rock Werchter Festival in Belgium but as with Glastonbury Festival the band have returned just two years later, leg fully healed, to make up for the cancellation.

The band played a pretty standard 2017 tour show of 2 hours 20 minutes and the complete performance was broadcast by Belgian Dutch Radio station 3FM, as well as streamed online.

Thanks to fan Steven B. we can bring you a full, high quality recording of that FM broadcast featuring all the hits, as well as the first really high quality version of ‘La Dee Da’ and another soundboard version of ‘Run’. The quality is as you would expect for a direct radio capture, very high quality with just a little lack of punch in the high end being the only flaw. The DJ also does talk over the music but only a couple of times, certainly not as bad as some past FM broadcasts with talking between each song.

Without further ado, click here to download the show from As usual, this is in FLAC format for the best quality and has full metatags. The size is 945MB.

We’ve also created simple artwork, purposely matching the artwork we created for Glastonbury for consistency.

The full setlist of the performance was as follows:

01. All My Life

02. Times Like These

03. Learn To Fly

04. Something From Nothing

05. The Pretender

06. Another One Bites The Dust (part of)

07. Miss You (part of)

08. School’s Out (part of)

09. Cold Day In The Sun

10. Congregation

11. Walk

12. These Days

13. My Hero

14. Skin And Bones

15. La Dee Da

16. White Limo

17. Arlandria

18. Monkey Wrench

19. Wheels

20. Run

21. This Is A Call

22. Best Of You

23. Everlong

Stay tuned for more Foo news and recordings!