Foo Fighters Live

Foo Fighters give debut to another new song, 'Sunday Rain', featuring Taylor Hawkins on lead vocals

By Simon Kilmore

The first Foo Fighters song to feature Hawkins on lead since In Your Honor's 'Cold Day In The Sun'

Title of article image

Photo: Asgeir Helgi

Foo Fighters played their first show in the Baltic Region of Europe tonight, performing a 3 hour set in Riga, Latvia. Previously played new songs ‘La Dee Da’, ‘Run’ and ‘The Sky Is A Neighborhood’ were all played but so was yet another from the recently announced album, ‘Concrete And Gold’. The new song, ‘Sunday Rain’, features Taylor Hawkins on lead vocals and can be heard below.

Alison Mosshart again joined the band on ‘La Dee Da’ and Grohl confirmed she is also featured on the studio version of the song.

The full set was as follows:

  1. Everlong
  2. Monkey Wrench
  3. Learn to Fly
  4. Something From Nothing
  5. The Pretender
  6. Cold Day in the Sun
  7. Congregation
  8. Walk
  9. All My Life
  10. Skin and Bones
  11. Times Like These
  12. La Dee Da
  13. These Days
  14. My Hero
  15. Arlandria
  16. Wheels
  17. Run
  18. Breakout
  19. Best of You
  20. The Sky Is a Neighborhood
  21. Breakdown
  22. Sunday Rain
  23. Rope
  24. This Is a Call